Cake International

As those who know me will be well aware, the final of the National Cupcake Championships happened this weekend at the NEC Arena in Birmingham. There were tons of big people in the baking world there, including my baking heroine and the woman who started it all, Mary Berry. Unfortunately I didn’t win the Cupcake Champion 2013 title but I had an absolutely fabulous day. I met my heroine, I spent lots of money on baking goodies (that couldn’t be helped!) and I got to catch up with an old uni friend.

Cake_International_logo_LR_White

Click here to see a round up of some of the amazing cakes on offer and the entries that beat mine (I was robbed!)

Jen x

PS – to see the official list of winners and news announcement, you can go HERE.

Leave a Reply

