Coffee and Walnut Cupcakes

I had a whole company attended course scheduled for work and it’s becoming the norm now for me to bring something baked with me. In fact, I’d feel strange if I didn’t bring something with me! I wanted to make something a bit more grown up and this little bottle of liqueur has been winking at me for a long time so I decided to make some coffee cupcakes and flavour the topping with the liqueur. Walnuts go lovely with coffee cake and I wanted some texture in the cakes so there you go, decision made!

IMG_3614

Everyone prefers their coffee differently – black/white, sweet/no sugar, strong/weak etc. so I was a little nervous about making these and getting the coffee flavour right.

Click here to see how it went, comments are appreciated as they always are.

Jen x

Leave a Reply

